Skip to content

Meet the new District Chair for Sept 2024

The Synods of each of the Districts forming the new North West England District, have agreed to nominate to the Conference that the Revd Dr James N Tebbutt be designated to be the Chair of the North West England District from 1 September 2024. This will be for an initial period of 6 years, subject to the annual stationing of the Conference. Dr Tebbutt currently serves as Chair of the Cumbria District and has been part of the regional review group guiding the process of merger.

Please pray for James as he seeks to lead this new District.